COUNTY OF RENFREW

BY-LAW NUMBER 29-21

A BY-LAW TO APPOINT THE COUNTY COMMITTEES FOR THE ENSUING YEAR OR UNTIL THEIR SUCCESSORS ARE APPOINTED

WHEREAS the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001 c.25, as amended provides that every Council may pass by-laws for governing the proceedings of Council;

AND WHEREAS related acts authorize the appointment of committees, boards and special bodies;

AND WHEREAS it is deemed expedient to appoint all committees and board membership by by-law;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the County of Renfrew hereby enacts that the committees for the ensuing year, or until their successors are appointed, be as follows and that the first person on each committee, where done in bold, be the Chair:

Striking: Michael Donohue, Debbi Grills, Jennifer Murphy, Cathy Regier, John Reinwald, Debbie Robinson

Vice-Chair: Cathy Regier

STANDING COMMITTEES

Finance & Administration: Jennifer Murphy, James Brose, Glenn Doncaster, Michael Donohue, Brian Hunt, Thomas Peckett, Debbie Robinson, Robert Sweet

Vice-Chair: Brian Hunt

- With responsibility for:
 - Association of Municipalities Ontario
 - County Inter-Municipal Relations Committee
 - Federation of Canadian Municipalities
 - Municipal Accessibility Advisory Committee

Operations: Thomas Peckett, David Bennett, Brian Hunt, Sheldon Keller, Dan Lynch, Debbie Robinson, Janice Tiedje

Vice-Chair: David Bennett

- With responsibility for:
 - Highway 17 Extension Advisory Committee
 - County Road 51 (Petawawa Boulevard) Committee

Development & Property: Robert Sweet, Peter Emon, Sheldon Keller, Dan Lynch, Cathy Regier, John Reinwald, Debbie Robinson, Janice Tiedje

Vice-Chair: Cathy Regier

- With responsibility for:
 - Algonquins of Pikwakanagan County of Renfrew Economic and Community Development Committee
 - Chalk River Laboratories Environmental Stewardship Council
 - K & P Recreational Management Advisory Committee
 - Land Division Committee
 - Ministry of Natural Resources Forest Management Plan
 - Ministry of Natural Resources Regional Advisory Committee
 - Ottawa Valley Recreational Trail/Algonquin Trail Advisory Committee
 - Ottawa Valley Tourist Association
 - Renfrew County Forestry and Wood Processing Committee
 - Renfrew County Agricultural Economic Development Committee
 - Shaw Woods Outdoor Education Centre
 - 2022 Ontario Winter Games

Health: Michael Donohue, David Bennett, Glenn Doncaster, Peter Emon, Debbi Grills, Kim Love, Jennifer Murphy, Debbie Robinson

Vice-Chair: Kim Love

- With responsibility for:
 - Board of Health

Community Services: James Brose, Debbi Grills, Kim Love, Cathy Regier, John Reinwald, Debbie Robinson

Vice-Chair: John Reinwald

- ➤ With responsibility for:
 - Renfrew County Housing Corporation

AD-HOC COMMITTEES

Algonquins of Pikwakanagan - County of Renfrew Economic and Community Development Committee: **Peter Emon,** Debbie Robinson Alternate: Jennifer Murphy

County Road 51 (Petawawa Boulevard) Advisory Committee: **Thomas Peckett**, Dan Lynch, John Reinwald, Robert Sweet

Health Services and Social Services – Provincial Modernization Ad Hoc Committee: **Michael Donohue**, James Brose, Glenn Doncaster, Peter Emon, Kim Love, Jennifer Murphy, Debbie Robinson

Vice-Chair: Jennifer Murphy

Highway 17 Extension Advisory Committee: **Peter Emon**, David Bennett, Thomas Peckett, Cathy Regier, Debbie Robinson, Janice Tiedje

K & P Recreational Management Advisory Committee: Robert Sweet

Land Division Committee: Brian Hunt, Debbi Grills, John Reinwald, Alternate: Kim Love

Municipal Accessibility Advisory Committee: David Bennett

Ottawa Valley Recreational Trail/ Algonquin Trail Advisory Committee: Robert Sweet, Peter Emon,

Dan Lynch

Vice-Chair: Dan Lynch

2022 Ontario Winter Games: **Peter Emon**, Brian Hunt, Debbie Robinson, Robert Sweet

APPOINTMENTS TO EXTERNAL BOARDS, COMMITTEES OR AGENCIES

Association of Municipalities Ontario: Peter Emon

Board of Health Appointees: Michael Donohue, Peter Emon, Jennifer Murphy, Cathy Regier

Chalk River Laboratories Environmental Stewardship Council: Brian Hunt

County Inter-Municipal Relations Committee: James Brose, Jennifer Murphy, Cathy Regier,

Debbie Robinson

Vice-Chair: Jennifer Murphy

Federation of Canadian Municipalities: Glenn Doncaster

Ministry of Natural Resources Forest Management Plan (Algonquin Park and Ottawa Valley Forest):

Sheldon Keller

Ministry of Natural Resources Regional Advisory Committee: Sheldon Keller

Ottawa Valley Tourist Association Board of Directors: Glenn Doncaster, David Bennett

Renfrew County Agricultural Economic Development Committee: David Bennett

Renfrew County Forestry and Wood Processing Committee: Janice Tiedje

Shaw Woods Outdoor Education Centre: James Brose

THAT By-law 1-21 enacted on the 15th of December 2020 is hereby repealed.

THAT this by-law shall come into force and take effect upon the passing thereof.

READ a first time this 24th day of February 2021.

READ a second time this 24th day of February 2021.

READ a third time and finally passed this 24th day of February 2021.

DEBBIE ROBINSON, WARDEN PAUL V. MOREAU, CLERK